top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureXochitl Garcia

Christmas Vacation 2021

Pictures were taken in the city of Chicago. View the attached map.


Hello! During the Christmas vacation of 2021 my family and I went to Chicago, Illinois for the three days to visit my brother. One of the few days we were there we went on a long walk around the city. There were so many beautiful buildings surrounding us. We walked for hours around the city, just looking at the buildings and cars surrounding us.


The streets and sidewalks in Chicago were full of people walking and driving around. While walking around in the city you feel so small compared to all the building around you. Listening to all the chatting and cars honing around us made me feel such an indescribable feeling, I felt so full of life.


These picture were all taken on December 18, 2021. I took these picture to try and capture the beautiful, busy life in the "windy city." All the lights and noises just made the city feel so full and amazing. We left my brothers house at 12:00pm to go for a walk and got back at around 7:30pm after the long walk, it was really refreshing just walking around and getting off my phone for a while.



19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page